PRAYING ~ MATTHEW 24:33 ~ CLOSING DOORS OF 2014 TO OPEN DOORS IN 2015 ~ BY CHRISTIAN INTERCESSOR AND AUTHOR ELENA RAMIREZ

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

So likewise ye, when ye shall see all these things, know that it is near, even at the doors. ‭Matthew‬ ‭24‬:‭33‬ KJV.

Father, as I come before your throne of grace, and mercy, to wind down the old year, I had a thought this morning, to gently close doors.  The doors from the past.  The door of 2014.  The sadness, the sorrow, the triumphs and victories as well.  That this was a time to start fresh.

As I started my day, you put that thought in my heart.  By the Holy Spirit.  Even as I thought about what to write in this prayer.  

Lord, I want to thank you for all the years, you have given me.  And I pray there are many, more.  

But Father, as I thought about this, and I went through my room, I saw this card on the dresser.  All alone.  The photo above.  And the message is between you and me, but it blessed me.  Was it a card, I bought years ago, and just did forget?  But what was it doing on my dresser?  I don’t know. But Father, it was witness in the spirit, of my thought about doors.

So, Lord, I pray for me, and others as we come to a close of this year.  As we close the door of 2014, that new doors will open for us, for my family, for my friends in Christ.  For your children, that we sense you are at the door, of 2015.  That we would not choose to enter into anything without you.  That we would make you our priority, in everything.  From personal, to business, to spiritual matters.  That we would honor you.  Lord, in our choices.

Lord, you know the future, as we do not always see the whole picture.  But, I have a sense, more then ever, how important it is to draw close to you.  To seek you, and to make you the priority.  

Lord, Jesus, you knock on the doors of our heart, as we have seen many pictures, of you doing this.  But what will you find?  Lord, I give you permission always, to go into each “room” of my heart, by your doorway, and clean out, and change things, that need changing.  Lord, I pray, I will not hide anything in my heart that is not of you.

I pray, you will always find a sweet place of love, and devotion to you, and to your glory.  I pray, my heart would overflow, with love.  Lord, is it a time of construction?  Only you know, but may each door be built to bring you glory.  I pray, we are mindful of the times.  Lord, many souls need to know you.  Thank you for prayer, thank you for love, thank you for my King James Bible, where I hear and sense your beautiful voice.  

Lord, I bind anything that is not of you, away from the door of my heart, and life.  No weapon formed against me will prosper.  For you are my God.  The King of Kings, and Lord of Lords.  I release your will, your plan, and your love.  At the doorway of my heart.  

Thank you Lord, that I have opened the door to your love, and I gently close the door now of 2014.  God bless 2015 for us your children in the body of Christ.  May everything be done for your glory.

In Jesus name, Amen.

BEHOLD I STAND AT THE DOOR, AND KNOCK:  IF ANY MAN HEAR MY VOICE, AND OPEN THE DOOR, I WILL COME IN TO HIM, AND WILL SUP WITH HIM, AND HE WITH ME.  REVELATION 3:20

 

Elena Ramirez

This is my post, and commentary that I recently wrote, concerning resolutions.  They don’t work, unless we bring it to the obedience of Christ.  Please read it and may God inspire you, in your own personal resolutions.  We all need to grow and change, in Christ.  Daily.  I love you all Happy New Year, and God bless you, and your family and loved ones.

NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS WILL NOT WORK WITHOUT BRINGING IT TO THE OBEDIENCE OF CHRIST.  

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/2014/12/29/new-years-resolutions-will-not-work-without-bringing-it-to-the-obedience-of-christ-by-christian-author-elena-ramirez/

Feel free to sign up for the blog as well, upper right.  All e-mails are kept confidential.

Leave a comment