Praying ~ Genesis 2:16-17 THE ORIGINAL SIN STILL HOLDS IN THE EYES OF GOD ~ BY CHRISTIAN INTERCESSOR ELENA RAMIREZ

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

And the Lord God commanded the man, saying, Of every tree of the garden thou mayest freely eat: But of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, thou shalt not eat of it: for in the day that thou eatest thereof thou shalt surely die. Genesis‬ ‭2‬:‭16-17‬ KJV

Father, I praise you, and thank you Lord, for prayer.  I thank you for your Holy word, my King James Bible, that speaks to me, as I listen to it, and read it.  I thank you, that I am starting a Bible plan this year again, and in it, already, I hear your voice, for these prayers I write.  Lord, you do speak to us, if we listen.  And we have to want to hear your voice, to receive instruction, for guidance in our lives.

Lord, as I was reading Genesis, the second chapter, I heard you say, how important this scripture still is today.  Lord, I know you want us to look at it more carefully.  You commanded Adam, that he had access to every tree, but the tree of knowledge of good and evil, you did not want them to eat from.  And in that day they did, they would die.  Sin, took over.  Father, it was disobedience.  And you do not bless disobedience.  

Lord, I have always thought, what if they had not listened to the serpent?  What if they had gone to you, and asked you again about it?  I know you Lord, you never lie, and you would have told them the truth.  Well, today holds true as well.  We can go to you.  We can seek you, we can ask you to show us the truth.

But, I know again, you want us to look at this further.  The tree of good and evil, you do not want us to eat from.  I can only surmise, that spiritually we are what we eat.  And I know father, with all my being, you do not want us to compromise this.  You do not want us to go to other entities for spiritual advice.  Astrology, psychics, or whatever.  Lord, you want us to come to you.  And only you.  You are a jealous God, and Lord, I just pray whoever is reading this would take this to heart.  Even in these scriptures.  Lord, help us to see your truth as we start 2015.  Help us Lord, to hear your voice, but to only seek you.

Lord, the original sin still holds true in your eyes.  You do not want us to eat from the tree of good and evil.  But only of your good.  This is why I hold onto my King James Bible.  It is pure, not compromised, by publishers, and words changed.  Those are corrupted words, part truth, part lies.  Lord, thank you for showing me this today, and I praise you in Jesus name.  

I pray, Father for a heart, that obeys.  That you remove the temptations of disobedience, and the lies of the serpent.  We all have to ask that individually.  

Lord bless 2015 for your glory, in all I do, in all we do in your name.  Our Lord Jesus.  Amen

But his delight is in the law of the Lord; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. Psalms‬ ‭1‬:‭2‬ KJV

Don’t forget to sign up for the blog.  Or my FB page on the page above.

Leave a comment