PRAYING ~ GENESIS 4:6-7 ~ WHEN YOU ARE NOT DOING WELL SIN COULD BE AT YOUR DOOR ~ BY INTERCESSOR ELENA RAMIREZ

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link.  My latest book.  BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST.  This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse.  But by Christ it can change into a blessing.  A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc.  And why we do some of the things we do.... "HOW TO HAVE FAITH" This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God.  Both are on SMASHWORDS..... https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

If interested in reading my books via Smashwords, go to this link. My latest book. BEHAVIORAL CURSES THAT CHANGE INTO BLESSINGS WITH CHRIST. This book brings attention to the behaviors, one may have that can contribute to a curse. But by Christ it can change into a blessing. A must read for someone wondering about generational curses etc. And why we do some of the things we do….
“HOW TO HAVE FAITH” This book is a self-help book to bring insight to your faith, and to know what pleases God. Both are on SMASHWORDS…..
https://www.smashwords.com/interview/ElenaRamirezChristianauthor
If interested in ordering the Paper Back go to this link. http://howtohavefaith.wordpress.com

And the Lord said unto Cain, Why art thou wroth? and why is thy countenance fallen? If thou doest well, shalt thou not be accepted? and if thou doest not well, sin lieth at the door. And unto thee shall be his desire, and thou shalt rule over him. ‭Genesis‬ ‭4‬:‭6-7‬ KJV

Father, these words screamed at me.  Literally.  If we are doing well, we are accepted.  If we are not doing well, sin is at our door.  And yes, I am paraphrasing.  These Holy verses.  This is so profound, as to what you spoke to Cain.  

As we all know, according to my King James Bible, Cain killed his brother Abel, and you knew the sin, was at the door of His heart.  You tried to counsel him.  But he did not listen, as sin was at the door of his heart.  When will we see you try to counsel all of us?  Oh Lord, if we would only listen.  Prayerfully, I hope we hear the counsel of you from these prayers.  

Lord, it is just a reminder, that our souls, our hearts, when at peace, have Christ guiding us.  There is no peace, to the wicked you say.   Isaiah 57:21. And isn’t that what we should go for?  Your peace, to maintain us in this life, we live….  But it is our job as well to keep sin from our hearts.  

I admit, when I was younger, I did not understand your voice in some things.  The difference, between right and wrong.  And yes we do reap, what we sow.  But who you love, you correct.  You love me….You love all of us.  Even if we don’t feel it.  You do.  Your love is so great, that you sent your son Jesus Christ for us.  

So, I thank you, for your correction.  For your voice.  For your sense, now, that gives me discernment.  When it is not well with me, I know, I may have to do some disciplining, to get back to you, and what your word says.  To pray, to seek you Lord, with all my heart.  To repent, even for bad thoughts.  Yes, this is why I advocate repenting daily.  To start fresh new, each day.  From yesterday….

To be thankful.  To be grateful, for all that you give me, gets me back in line, so to speak.  I have to accept, your Holy word, so sin, will not be at my own door of my heart.  I have to listen to your counsel.  I have to obey. You dear Lord…

Lord, I praise you for your Holy word, and that which I accept, so I can say.  It is well with my soul.  And I am grateful.  I may not be where I want to be.  But I am not where I used to be.  And in that I am content.  Dear Holy Father, my Lord, thank you for your counsel.

In Jesus name.  Amen.  

PLEASE NOTE:

Please sign up for the blog, to get these prayers sent directly to your e-mail box.  All subscriptions are private, and e-mail addresses are not shared with anyone.  Or you may go to the above page, and look at other links and blogs, of mine to get my commentaries.

Leave a comment